Science that is transforming lives and enabling the future

Congratulations to Our 2020 Inventors and IP Award Winners!

All Posts

Congratulations to Our 2020 Inventors and IP Award Winners!

To keep pace with the global demand and the rapid advancements in technology, the microelectronics industry depends heavily on innovating new solutions and processes to enable accelerated device production and performance.

At Entegris, we are very proud to honor nearly 200 employees from our global technical community for their inventions and contributions to our intellectual property in 2020.

These individuals live and work all over the world and represent each of our core semi businesses and growing life sciences market (Advanced Materials Handling, Microcontamination Control, Specialty Chemicals and Electronic Materials), and the Office of the CTO.

Together, through their dedication and expertise, they have accomplished incredible feats! We invite you to check out our full list of winners below and follow us over the next few weeks as we get to know the individuals behind the inventions.
Blog-inventors-2021-02Entegris 2020 Inventors and IP Award Winners:

Abuagela Rashed Donald Frye Juhee Yeo Saksatha Ly
Aditya Verma Doruk Yener Jun Liu Sally Huang
Akihiro Sakano Edward Jones Jurgen Lobert  Sarah Vogt
Alissa Wild Edward Sturm Justin Brewster Satoshi Kamimoto
Alketa Gjoka Edward Washington Kavita Murthi Scott Battle
Amelia Hart Elango Balu Keith Edwards Scott Laneman
Amlan Chakraborty Emanuel Cooper Kenney Jordan Seobong Chang
Amy Yang Eric Condo Kobold Yang SeongJin Hong
Andrew Harris Eric Hong Kwok-Shun Cheng Sharon Kirk
Angela Yu Eric Kirkland Laundy Oeur Shawn Duc Nguyen
Anthony Dennis Eric Tien Lucy Dai Shawn Eggum
Anthony Tieben  Francis Oberholtzer Manuel Gonzales  Sina Bonyadi
Ashutosh Bhabhe Gary Gallagher Marco Holzner Steven Bishop
Atanu Das Gavin Richards Mark Biscotto Steven Bilodeau
Barry Chambers George Gonnella Mark Smith Steven Donnell
Barry Gregerson Greg Bores Marshall Randolph Steven Hsiao
Benjamin Cardozo Han Wang Matthew Browning Steven Lippy
Benjamin Garrett Harvey Tang Matthew Fuller Steven Ulanecki
Benjamin Olson  Hee Jun Yang Matthew Marlow Stuart Tison
Bill Shaner Henry  Wang Megan Wu Sundiro Zhou
Bob Shie Huaping Wang Meghan Patrick SungHae Lee
Brett Reichow Ivan Chan Michael Schleicher Sungsil Cho
Brian Gagnon Jack Cleary Michael Manfred Sunny De
Brian Szymanski  Jacob Littfin Michael White Thomas Chatterton
Brian Wiseman Jacob Thomas Michael Wodjenski Thomas Cameron
Bruce Garber Jad Jaber Michael Zabka Thomas LeBlanc
Bruno Miquel Jae Eon Park Min-Chieh Yang Thomas Parson
Bryan Hendrix Jakub Rybcznski  Murali Bandreddi Tony Tieben
Bryant Lymburn James Hamzik Neil Syvertson Tracy Gast
Carlo Waldfried James Lee Nicholas Coscia Trang Nguyen
Catherine Gates James Linder Nilesh Gunda Troy Scoggins
Cesar Lopez Gonzalez James McManus Oleg Polyakov Vagulejan Balasanthiran
Chad Wang Jason Steffens Oleg Byl Victoria Weidner
Charles Applegarth Jeff Kubesh Paul Hinkle Vinay Goel
Christopher Barck Jeffery King Paul Magoon  Vinay Kalyani
Christopher Reddy Jeffrey McKenzie Pei Zhao Virendra Warke
Colton Harr Jeffrey Upton Phil Chen Wai-Ming Choi
Conrad Suriaga Jianan Hou Ping Jiang Wisma Hsu
Crystal Du Joey Yang Poshin Lee  WonLae Kim
Dale Maenke John Gaudreau Pranesh Muralidhar Xianxin Wu
Daniel Elzer John Leys Rachel Fricker Yan Liu
Daniela White John N. Gregg Rajiv Singh Yasuji Suzuki
David Crespo John Puglia Rajnikant Patel Yasushi Oyashiki
David Ermert Jorgen Lundgren Raymond Wolf Ying Tang
David Kuiper Joseph Despres Reena Srivastava Yiwei Lu
David Peters Joseph Rivers Rex Sheppard YoungMin Kim
David Smith Joseph Sousa Robert Zeller Yuki Nakamura
Dean Tsou Joseph Sweeney Robert Wright Jr Yuxin Song
Deepika Singh Joshua Cook Rocky Gipson Yuxuan Liu
Devon Nichole Dion Joshua Jablonski Russ Raschke  

Related Posts

Contamination Control Versatility

Simplify your operations and supply chain with a versatile contamination control strategy.

Case Study: On-Wafer Defect Reduction in Lithography

Overview The rapid increase of semiconductors in cars enables significant safety, connectivity, mobility, and sustainability improvements. As transportation transforms from being driver controlled to software controlled, automakers must look closer at their ability to measure and maintain product reliability throughout the vehicle’s lifetime.

Connecting Automotive and Semiconductor Supply Chains to Drive Functional Safety Excellence

Electronic devices now serve as the backbone of modern vehicles and have become the focus of quality standards that ensure automotive functional safety. As automakers transform their organizations to adapt and become experts in manufacturing digital machines, current gaps in how the automotive and semiconductor supply chains interact have emerged.